Kollam District Candidate Lists

Kollam District Candidate Lists UDF, LDF and BJP

Today in here we will be sharing the candidates competing under UDF, LDF and BJP/NDA in Kollam district for Kerala election 2016. Kollam candidates list is incomplete at the moment, but soon we will be updating the post once we are provided with the list of names. Kollam is known to be the backyard of LDF, the district has provided a big list of left MLA’s for the state. There are about constituencies in the district, the table is given below provides the name of the candidate, part name, and consistency in which he’s competing. Since RSP is now with UDF, we can expect few changes in this year’s election.  LDF holding majority of the seats in Kollam district. Chavara and Pathanapuram are the seats with UDF. But some changes happen in Kerala and RSP now in UDF, so Eravipuram now with UDF. Also, KB Ganesh Kumar now supports LDF. In Pathanapuram he is expected as the LDF Candidate. Actor Jagadeesh is supposed to contest at Pathanapuram or UDF. We can expect a star battle at Pathanapuram constituency of Kollam District. Kollam Candidates 2016 of CPM is not finalized yet. Actor Mukesh’s name is heard for Kollam constituency but this news is not confirmed yet. CPM is expecting a clean sweep at Kollam district, this district results will be very crucial for LDF.

Kollam District Candidates for Kerala Election 2016

Constituency Candidate Name
Chadayamangalam Mullakkara Rathnakaran N/A N/A
Chathanoor GS Jayalal N/A N/A
Chavara N/A N/A N/A
Eravipuram M Noushad A A Azeez A. Saadiq
Karunagapally R Ramachandran N/A N/A
Kottarakara P. Ayisha Potty N/A N/A
Kundara J Mercy Kuttiyamma N/A N/A
Kunnathur Kovoor Kunjumon N/A N/A
Pathanapuram KB Ganesh Kumar Jagadeesh Bheeman Raghu
Punaloor K Raju N/A N/A
Quilon/Kollam Mukesh N/A N/A

CPM is not announced their candidate list for Kollam, UDF, and BJP also not fixed the candidates. Once they fixed the same we will update the Kollam Candidates 2016 of LDF, UDF, BJP at electionskeralam.com. Stay tuned here for more update about 2016 Kerala Assembly polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *